Transportation Commission August 16 & 17, 2017 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 4201 East Arkansas Avenue Denver, Colorado 80222

## <u>Sidny Zink, Chairwoman</u> Durango, District 8

Shannon Gifford – Vice Chair
Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2

Luella D'Angelo
Lone Tree, District 3

Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4

Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5

Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7

Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9

William Thiebaut
Pueblo, District 10

Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

#### THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents are posted at <a href="http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html">http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html</a> no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are considered to be in draft form and for information only until final action is taken by the Commission.

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium.

#### TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

#### Tuesday August 15, 2017

1:00 p.m. Retreat for Commissioners - Hyatt Place Conference Room

5:00 p.m. Adjournment

6:00 p.m. Dinner with Executive Management Team (Hacienda Colorado)

#### Wednesday, August 16, 2017

8:30 a.m. Retreat for Commissioners (breakfast included) – Hyatt Place Conference Room

11:00 a.m. Adjournment

- 11:30 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Call to Order in Room 225]
- 12:20 p.m. HPTE Board Break
- 12:30 p.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Reconvenes in Auditorium]
- 12:30 p.m. Commission Lunch [Commission Conference Room]
- 1:30 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
- 2:00 p.m. INFRA Grant and SB267 (Deb Perkins-Smith and Herman Stockinger)
- 2:30 p.m. Asset Management FY2020-FY2021 Planning Budgets (Josh Laipply, Debra Perkins-Smith, and William Johnson)
- 2:45 p.m. Annual Budget Topics and Roll forwards (Michael Krochalis & Louie Barela)
- 3:15 p.m. P.D. 14 Reporting and Performance Metrics (Deb Perkins-Smith)
- 4:15 p.m. Adjournment
- 6:00 p.m. Joint dinner for Commissioners and Regional Transportation District (RTD) Directors- Piatti's (Cherry Creek)

#### TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

### Thursday, August 17, 2017

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 262]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Swearing in of Commissioner D'Angelo (Herman Stockinger)
- 9:40 a.m. 3. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:45 a.m. 4. E-470 presentation regarding the I-25 fire (Josh Martin, Board Chair)
- 9:50 a.m. 5. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 9:55 a.m. 6. Executive Director's Report (Shailen Bhatt)
- 10:00 a.m. 7. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:05 a.m. 8. HPTE Director's Report (David Spector)
- 10:10 a.m. 9. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:15 a.m. 10. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)

- 10:20 a.m. 11. Flood Update (Johnny Olson)
- 10:25 a.m. 12. Act on Consent Agenda
  - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of July 20, 2017 (Herman Stockinger)
  - b) Acknowledgement of Committee Assignments (Herman Stockinger)
  - c) Adopt updated Policy Directive 89.0 "Risk and Insurance Management." (Herman Stockinger / Darrell Lingk)
  - d) NFRMPO Transportation Improvement Program Incorporation into State Transportation Improvement Program (Deb Perkins-Smith)
  - e) Discuss and Act on Roll Forward requests Michael Krochalis & Louie Barela)
- 10:30 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on the 2nd Budget Supplement of FY 2018 (Michael Krochalis)
- 10:35 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:40 a.m. 15. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:45 a.m. . 16. DIA/Pena Blvd. National Highway System (NHS) issue update (Josh Laipply)
- 10:50 a.m. 17. HQ/R1 Relocation Update (David Fox)
- 10:55 a.m. 18. Safety Update (Darrell Lingk)
- 11:00 a.m. 19. Recognitions
  - FHWA Environmental Excellence Awards (Deb Perkins-Smith)
  - 2017 AASHTO Awards
    - I-70 Mountain Express Lane Project Operations
       Excellence, Medium Project (David Spector & Paul Jesaitis)
  - CDOT Hero Awards
    - o Brent Reigel, Rodney Hemphill and Bryan Trigg
- 11:05 a.m. 20. Other Matters
- 11:10 a.m. 21. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Estimated Start Time: 11:10 a.m.

### BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- 11:10 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
  - 2. Audience Participation
    - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
  - 3. Act on Consent Agenda
    - a. Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from July 20, 2017 (Herman Stockinger)
  - 4. Discuss and Act on 2nd Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY '18 (Michael Krochalis)

# 6. Adjournment

Immediately after Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting the Commissioners will be heading to Pena Station for a visit with Panasonic arranged by Peter Kozinski.

11:30 - 12:00	Lunch
12:00	Leave for trip to Panasonic (drive own vehicle or ride in CDOT car)
12:00 - 12:30	Drive to Panasonic
12:30 - 14:30	Panasonic/CDOT Connected Vehicle Experience
14:30	Return to CDOT or depart on own
15:00	Arrive back at CDOT HQ