Transportation Commission July Agenda

July 18 & 19, 2018 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

Shannon Gifford, Chairwoman Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2
Luella D'Angelo
Lone Tree, District 3
Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4
Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5
Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9
William Thiebaut, Vice Chairman
Pueblo, District 10
Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

9:30 a.m. Tech Committee: Internet of Roadways - Connected Vehicle Network (Ryan Rice and Amy Ford)

10:15 a.m. Transit and Intermodal Committee (David Krutsinger)

11:00 a.m. Small Business and Diversity Committee Meeting (Greg Diehl)

11:30 a.m. Small Business Partial Bond Guarantee Program Funding Workshop (Greg Diehl)

12:00 p.m. Commission Lunch [Commission Conference Room]

- 11:30 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting
- 12:10 p.m. HPTE Board Break
- 12:15 p.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Reconvenes in Auditorium]
- 1:40 p.m. HPTE Adjournment
- 2:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
- 2:30 p.m. Policy Directive 14.0: Statewide Transportation Planning (Deb Perkins-Smith)
- 3:00 p.m. Joint Session with State Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC): Ballot Projects (Herman Stockinger and Deb Perkins-Smith)
- 5:00 p.m. Adjournment
- 6:30 p.m. Transportation Commission Dinner: Bistro Vendome

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, July 19, 2018

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 262]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call Announce New Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:55 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 10:05 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis)
- 10:10 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:15 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (Piper Frode)
- 10:20 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:25 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:30 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of June 21, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Resolution to Approve Disposal: Iliff & I225 (Parcels 1 Rev & SE-1 Rev) (Paul Jesaitis)
 - c) FY 19 Additions over \$50,000 project approval (Kyle Lester)
 - d) Adoption of Policy Directive 1209.0 "Housing Assistance" (Herman Stockinger, Susan Rafferty, and Kyle Lester)

- 10:35 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Approve FHWA Triennial DBE Goal (Greg Diehl)
- 10:40 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on Small Business Partial Bond Guarantee Program Funding (Greg Diehl)
- 10:45 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on the 1st Budget Supplement of FY 2019 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:50 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:55 a.m. 15. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 11:00 a.m. 16. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Approve Changes to the Statewide Planning Rules, 2 CCR 601-22 (Herman Stockinger and Deb Perkins-Smith)
- 11:05 a.m. 17. Discuss and Act on 2018 Ballot List of Projects (Herman Stockinger)
- 11:10 a.m. 18. Discuss and Act on SB1 Project List (Josh Laipply)
- 11:15 a.m. 19. Discuss and Act on Off Highway Vehicle Permitting on State Highways (Herman Stockinger & Kathy Young)
- 11:20 a.m. 20. Recognitions
- 11:25 a.m. 21. Other Matters
- 11:30 a.m. 22. Adjournment
- 1:00 p.m. 22. Efficiency and Accountability Committee (Andy Karsian)

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:30 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- 11:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
 - 2. Acknowledgment and Recognition of Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors New Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary
 - 3. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
 - 4. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from June 21, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)

- 5. Discuss and Act on 1st Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY '19 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 6. Adjournment

INFO ONLY

- PMO Informational Cash Balance Memo (Josh Laipply, Jeff Sudmeier and Jane Fisher)
- Change Order Released Audit Report (Jim Ballard)