Colorado Transportation Commission

Conference Schedule & Agenda July 17 & 18, 2019 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

Bill Thiebaut, Chairman
Pueblo, District 10

Shannon Gifford
Denver, District 1
Don Stanton
Arvada, District 2
Vacant
District 3
Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4
Kathleen Bracke
Fort Collins, District 5

Barbara Vasquez
Cowdrey, District 6
Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott, Vice Chairman
Colorado Springs, District 9
Gary Beedy
Genoa, District 11

THE CHAIRMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items are subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

10:00 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting

12:00 p.m. Lunch for Commissioners (optional)

1:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop Including Review of PD 1301.0 (Josh Laipply, Kathy Young)

1:30 p.m. Whole System, Whole Safety Workshop

- •Overview of current efforts related to Whole System, Whole Safety initiative (Darrell Lingk, Kyle Lester) (15 minutes)
- •TC Policy Discussion Related to Safety (Bill Thiebaut) (20 minutes)

2:05 p.m. Infrastructure & Mobility Systems Workshop

•Overview of current short-term efforts related to Innovative Mobility Division (Sophie Shulman) (15 minutes)

- Overview of SB267 Process, Bustang Expansion and Passenger Rail (David Krutsinger) (15 minutes)
- •TC Policy Discussion on Infrastructure & Mobility Systems and Preparation for August "Deep Dive" With Staff (Bill Thiebaut) (20 minutes)
- 2:55 p.m. Funding, Finance & Budget Workshop
 - •FY '20 Budget Update and Amendment (Jeff Sudmeier) (10 minutes)
 - Update on FY '21 Budget Process (Jeff Sudmeier) (10 minutes)
 - Update on Audit Findings and Department Efforts (Jeff Sudmeier) (10 minutes)
 - •BE Workshop to Discuss Bridge Enterprise Bond Refunding & Issuance Opportunities (Jeff Sudmeier) (15 minutes)
 - •TC Policy Discussion on Funding, Finance and Budget Strategies (Bill Thiebaut) (20 minutes)
- 4:00 p.m. Statewide Plan Committee
 - Update and Overview of Progress on Planning Outreach (Rebecca White) (30 minutes)
 - Discussion on 4P and Other Outreach Efforts as it Relates to Commission Statutory Responsibilities (Herman Stockinger, Kathy Young) (10 minutes)
- 4:40p.m. Audit Committee (Frank Spinelli) (Room 105, T-Rex)
 - Motion Regarding Local Agency Report
 - Motion Regarding Contract Report
 - •FY 2020 Audit Plan
- 5:30 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING	
Thursday, July 18, 2019	
8:00 a.m.	Commissioner's Breakfast
9:30 a.m.	1. Call to Order, Roll Call
9:35 a.m.	2. Swearing in of New Commissioners (Herman Stockinger)
9:40 a.m.	3. Chairman's Opening Comments (Bill Thiebaut)
9:45 a.m.	4. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
9:55 a.m.	5. Comments of Individual Commissioners
10:05a.m.	6. Executive Director's Report (Shoshana Lew)

- 10:10 a.m. 7. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:15 a.m. 8. HPTE Director's Report (Nick Farber)
- 10:20 a.m. 9. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:25 a.m. 10. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:30 a.m. 11. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of June 20, 2019 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Resolution to Approve Region 5 Disposal: SH 550 & Short Place (Mike McVaugh)
 - c) Resolution to Approve ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
 - d) Resolution to Approve Update to PD 1301.0 Regarding Commission Process Related to CDOT Property Acquisitions (Kathy Young, Josh Laipply)
 - e) Resolution Concerning Rules Governing Practice and Procedures of the Transportation Commission and Adoption of FY 2020 Calendar of Meetings (Herman Stockinger)
 - f) Resolution to Approve SH 119 Traffic and Revenue Study Inter Agency Agreement (IAA) between CDOT and HPTE (Nick Farber)
- 10:35 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Approve FTA Triennial DBE Goal (Josh Laipply)
- 10:40 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on 1st Budget Supplement of FY 2020 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:45 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on 1st Amendment to the FY 2020 Budget (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:45 a.m. 15. Report on Cash and Program Management (Josh Laipply)
- 10:50 a.m. 16. Other Matters
- 10:55 a.m. 17. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:00 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Thursday, July 18, 2019

11:00 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Discuss and Act on Resolution to Acknowledge New Bridge Enterprise Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary
- 4. Discuss and Act on 1st Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY 20 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 5. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION EFFICIENCY & ACCOUNTABILITY COMMITTEE

12:00 p.m. Examining CDOT's Use of Consultants & Contract Management (2 hours)

INFO ONLY

• Permanent Water Quality Mitigation Pool Fund Released Audit Report (Frank Spinelli)