Colorado Transportation Commission

Conference Schedule & Agenda December 18 & 19, 2019 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

Bill Thiebaut, Chairman
Pueblo, District 10

Shannon Gifford
Denver, District 1
Don Stanton
Arvada, District 2
Eula Adams
Arapahoe County, District 3
Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4
Kathleen Bracke
Fort Collins, District 5

Barbara Vasquez
Cowdrey, District 6
Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott, Vice Chairman
Colorado Springs, District 9
Gary Beedy
Genoa, District 11

THE CHAIRMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items are subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

12:00 p.m. Lunch for Commissioners

National Renewable Energy Lab (NREL) Presentation (30 minutes)

1:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Steve Harelson)

1:15 p.m. Whole System, Whole Safety Workshop

Zero Deaths:

- Overview of Wildlife Safety and Program Focus Areas (Rebecca White and Jeff Peterson) (30 minutes)
- Policy Discussion Related to Safety (Bill Thiebaut)

1:45 p.m. Infrastructure & Mobility Systems Workshop

On Time, On Budget:

 Dashboard of Major Projects & Notification of Developments/Variances (Jane Fisher) (5 minutes)

Getting to Work on Time:

Outrider Expansion Preview (David Krutsinger) (15 minutes)

State-of-the-Art Mobility:

- Mobility Systems Committee (Rocky Scott) (45 minutes)
- Policy Discussion related to Infrastructure & Mobility Systems (Bill Thiebaut)

2:50 p.m. Funding, Finance & Budget Workshop

Fresh, Sustainable and Equitable Funding:

• No presentation

Prudent Investments:

• No presentation

Streamline Budget:

- FY 20 Budget Workshop/Supplements/Amendments (Jeff Sudmeier) (15 minutes)
- 3:10 p.m. Other Workshop Items

Statutes, Rules, PDs and Audits:

- FASTER Safety PD updates (Charles Myers) (15 minutes)
- IGA Process (Steve Harelson. Marci Gray) (15 minutes)
- 3:40 p.m. Small Business Diversity Committee (Greg Diehl) (45 minutes)
- 4:25 p.m. Statewide Plan Committee (Rebecca White) (60 minutes)
 - Overview: building the plan
 - RPP and FASTER Safety Formula Discussions
 - Moving forward and STAC input on fiscal constraints
 - State and Federal SWP Requirements
- 5:25 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, December 19, 2019

- 8:00 a.m. Commissioner's Breakfast
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 s.m. 2. Open FY '20-'23 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) Public Comment Period (Rebecca White)
- 9:40 a.m. 3. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:50 a.m. 4. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 10:00 a.m. 5. Executive Director's Report (Shoshana Lew)
- 10:05 a.m. 6. Chief Engineer's Report (Steve Harelson)
- 10:10 a.m. 7. HPTE Director's Report (Nick Farber)
- 10:15 a.m. 8. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:20 a.m. 9. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)

- 10:25 a.m. 10. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Temporary Resolution #1: to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of November 21, 2019 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Temporary Resolution #2: Segment 3 Intra-agency Agreement (Nick Farber)
 - c) Temporary Resolution #3: SB 37 Rail Abandonment and Right of Way Preservation 2019 Report (David Krutsinger)
 - d) Temporary Resolution #4: SB 267 Transit Project List (David Krutsinger)
 - e) Temporary Resolution #5: R1 Disposal/Exchange I-76 Drainage Easement Land Exchange (Paul Jesaitis)
- 10:30 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #6, ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Steve Harelson)
- 10:35 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #7, Innovative Grant Match (Sophie Schulman)
- 10:40 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #8, 6th Budget Supplement of FY 2020 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:45a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #9, 5th Budget Amendment of FY 2020 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:50 a.m. 15. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #10, Bi-Annual SIB Rate Analysis (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:55 a.m. 16. Close FY '20-'23 STIP Public Comment Period, Last Call for Public Comment (Chair Thiebaut)
- 11:00 a.m. 17. Discuss and ACT on Temporary Resolution #11, Adoption of the FY '20-'23 STIP (Rebecca White)
- 11:05 a.m. 18. Recognitions
- 11:55 a.m. 19. Other Matters
- 11:00 a.m. 20. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:00 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

Thursday, December 19, 2019

- 11:00 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
 - 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
 - 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - Temporary Resolution #BE1, to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of November 21, 2019 (Herman Stockinger)

- 4. Discuss and Act on Temporary Resolution #BE2 to Approve the 5th Budget Supplement for FY 2020 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 5. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Thursday, December 19, 2019
11:30 a.m. Audit Review Committee (Frank Spinelli) (45 minutes)

INFO ONLY

• Monthly Cash Memo (Jeff Sudmeier)