Transportation Commission July 19 & 20, 2017 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 4201 East Arkansas Avenue Denver, Colorado 80222

Sidny Zink, Chairwoman Durango, District 8

Shannon Gifford – Vice Chair
Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2

Luella D'Angelo
Lone Tree, District 3

Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4

Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5

Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7

Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9

William Thiebaut
Pueblo, District 10

Steven Hofmeister

Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents are posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are considered to be in draft form and for information only until final action is taken by the Commission.

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQAuditorium.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

- 10:00 a.m. Small Business and Diversity training for Commissioners on Committee (Room 262 60-90min)
- 10:30 a.m. Audit Committee Meeting (Aspen Conference Room 3rd Floor 30-60min)
- 11:30 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Call to Order in Room 225]
- 12:20 p.m. HPTE Board Break
- 12:30 p.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Reconvenes in Auditorium]
- 12:30 p.m. Commission Lunch (Optional) [Commission Conference Room]

- 1:45 p.m. HPTE/TC/Bridge Enterprise **Joint Executive Session** on Central 70 Procurement and Legal Matters (David Spector, Tony DeVito, Brent Butzin)
- 2:00 p.m. Joint TC/HPTE Workshop on the OMPD/HPTE Merger (David Spector)
- 2:20 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
- 2:50 p.m. Workshop on Eagle Net Fiber Optics, TSM&O activities, accomplishments, and budget needs update (Ryan Rice)
- 3:20 p.m. Intro funding gap analysis for EPA audit items of the Water Quality Program Workshop (Jane Hann)
- 3:50 p.m. Discuss US85 within Union Pacific Railroad RoW (Josh Laipply)
- 4:20 p.m. SB267 Approach (Deb Perkins-Smith and Herman Stockinger) 4:50
- p.m. Employee Housing Committee (Dave Eller)
- 5:20 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, July 20, 2017

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 262]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:40 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners 9:45
- a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Shailen Bhatt)
- 9:50 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply) 9:55
- a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (David Spector)
- 10:00 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater) 10:05
- a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:10 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of June 15,
 2017 (Herman Stockinger)

- b) US 34 Frontage Road devolution to Town of Kersey-Time Extension (Johnny Olson)
- c) Troy Hill Devolution Exchange (Johnny Olson)
- d) Capital Development Requests (Andy Karsian)
- 10:15 a.m. 10. Discuss and Act on the 1st Budget Supplement of FY 2018 (Louie Barela)
- 10:20 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:25 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Process Initiation Request (Josh Laipply)
- 10:30 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on State Infrastructure Bank rates (Herman Stockinger)
- 10:35 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on Policy Directive Establishing Transportation Commission Guidelines for Acquisition of Property for CDOT Highway Project (Kathy Young)
- 10:40 a.m. 15. Recognitions
 - 2017 AASHTO Awards
 - I-70 Mountain Express Lane Project Operations Excellence,
 Medium Project (David Spector and/or Paul Jesaitis)
 - o SH 9 CO River South Wildlife and Safety Best Use of Technology and Innovation, Medium Project (Dave Eller)
 - US 36 Express Lanes Best Use of Technology and Innovation, Large Project (David Spector and/or Paul Jesaitis)
 - 2017 P3 Entrepreneur of the Year Award: David Spector HPTE- from the American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) (Shailen Bhatt)
- 10:45 a.m. 16. Other Matters
- 10:50 a.m. 17. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Estimated Start Time: 10:50 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- 10:50 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
 - 2. Audience Participation

- Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from June 15, 2017 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) 1st Budget Supplement of FY2017-18 (Herman Stockinger)
 - c) Acknowledgment and Recognition of New Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary
- 4. Resolution to Approve Contingency for Supervening Events on Central 70 Project and Commission Loan Provision (Josh Laipply)
- 5. Adjournment

The following will occur in Auditorium starting immediately after Bridge Enterprise

11:05 a.m. Transit & Intermodal Committee Meeting (Mark Imhoff 45-60min)

1:00 p.m. Efficiency and Accountability Committee (2 hrs.)