Transportation Commission January 17 & 18, 2018 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 4201 East Arkansas Avenue Denver, Colorado 80222

Sidny Zink, Chairwoman
Durango, District 8

Shannon Gifford – Vice Chair
Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2

Luella D'Angelo
Lone Tree, District 3

Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4

Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5

Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7

Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9

William Thiebaut
Pueblo, District 10

Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents are posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are considered to be in draft form and for information only until final action is taken by the Commission.

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

11:30 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Call to Order in Room 225]

12:20 p.m. HPTE Board Break

12:30 p.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Reconvenes in Auditorium]

12:30 p.m. Commission Lunch [Commission Conference Room]

1:30 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)

2:00 p.m. Workshop on Identification of Potential Ballot Projects for 2018

(Herman Stockinger and Deb Perkins-Smith)

3:00 p.m. Road Usage Charge Workshop (Deb Perkins-Smith and Tim Kirby)

- 3:15 p.m. PD 1601 Workshop (Herman Stockinger, Aaron Willis, Steve Sherman, Stephen Harelson)
- 4:15 p.m. Transit and Rail Committee
- 5:15 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, January 18, 2018

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 262]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:40 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 9:45 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis)
- 9:50 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:00 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report will include the Bi-annual Fee for Service True-Up (David Spector)
- 10:05 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:10 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:15 a.m. 9. Technology Committee Update (Amy Ford and Peter Kozinski)
- 10:25 a.m. 10. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of November 16, 2017 and December 13, 2017 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Property Disposal: W. Hampden & Jason St. (Parcel 32) (Paul Jesaitis)
 - c) Property Disposal: EX-1 and EX-1A (Mike McVaugh)
 - d) Housing Policy Directive (Susan Rafferty and Kyle Lester)
 - e) Resolution to Approve Release of CDOT R1 South Holly (Kathy Young)
- 10:30 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on the 7th Budget Supplement of FY 2018 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:35 a.m. . 12. Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:40 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)

- 10:45 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on ADA Curb Ramp Acquisition Pilot Program (Josh Laipply)
- 10:55 a.m. 15. Discuss and Act on Branded Cities Outdoor Advertising Proposal (David Spector)
- 11:00 a.m. 17. Discuss and Act 2018 Ballot List (Herman Stockinger)
- 11:05 a.m. 18. Recognitions
 - Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility: Kevin E. Quinlan Award for Excellence in Traffic Safety Glenn Davis
 - Executive Director's Region and Division Cup Awards
 Michael Lewis
- 11:10 a.m. 19. Other Matters
- 11:15 a.m. 20. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting.

Estimated Start Time: 11:15 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- 11:15 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
 - 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
 - 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a. Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from November 16, 2017 and December 13, 2017 (Herman Stockinger)
 - 4. Discuss and Act on 7th Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY '18 (Jeff Sudmeier)
 - 5. Adjournment