Transportation Commission April 18 & 19, 2018 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 4201 East Arkansas Avenue Denver, Colorado 80222

<u>Sidny Zink, Chairwoman</u> Durango, District 8

<u>Shannon Gifford – Vice Chair</u> Denver, District 1 <u>Ed Peterson</u> Lakewood, District 2 <u>Luella D'Angelo</u> Lone Tree, District 3 <u>Karen Stuart</u> Broomfield, District 4 <u>Kathleen Gilliland</u> Livermore, District 5 <u>Kathy Connell</u> Steamboat Springs, District 6 <u>Kathy Hall</u> Grand Junction, District 7 <u>Rocky Scott</u> Colorado Springs, District 9 <u>William Thiebaut</u> Pueblo, District 10 <u>Steven Hofmeister</u> Haxtun, District 11

## THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

## Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items may change.

Documents posted at <u>http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-</u> <u>commission/meeting-agenda.html</u> no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

#### TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

<u>Wednesday, April 18, 2018</u> 12:30 p.m. Commission Lunch [Commission Conference Room]

- 1:30 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
- 2:30 p.m. National Performance Measure Targets Pavement (Deb Perkins-Smith)
- 3:00 p.m. Joint Workshop TC and BE: FHWA Definition of Poor Bridges (Josh Laipply and Mike Collins)
- 3:30 p.m. Mobility Choice Briefing (Deb Perkins-Smith)
- 4:00 p.m. FASTER Safety Mitigation Program Recommendations (Ryan Rice and Charles Meyer)

- 4:30 p.m. May Commission Road Trip Travel Itinerary
- 4:45 p.m. Adjournment
- 6:30 p.m. Commission Dinner: 3222 Zuni Street, Denver, CO 80211

# TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, April 19, 2018

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 262]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:40 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 9:55 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis)
- 10:00 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:05 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (Nick Farber)
- 10:10 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:15 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:20 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
  - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of March 15, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
  - b) Resolution to Approve Maintenance Projects \$50-150K (Kyle Lester)
  - c) Discuss and Act on National Performance Target Adoption (Deb Perkins-Smith)
  - d) Release Draft FY2019 FY2022 Statewide Transportation Improvement Program (STIP) for Public Review and Comment (Jeff Sudmeier)
  - e) Property Disposal: 3Rev-EX (Mike McVaugh)
  - f) Resolution to Adopt updated Policy Directive 1500.0 "Guide Signing Policy" (Ryan Rice)
- 10:25 a.m. 10. Discuss and Act on the 10<sup>th</sup> Budget Supplement of FY 2018 (Mike Krochalis)

- 10:30 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:35 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:50 a.m. 13. Update on New HQ Building (David Fox)
- 10:55 a.m. 14. Recognitions
- 11:00 a.m. 15. Other Matters
- 11:05 a.m. 16. Adjournment

# BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

10:50 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
  - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Discuss and Act on Emergency Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement

Adjournment