Transportation Commission Agenda

August 15 & 16, 2018 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

Shannon Gifford, Chairwoman Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2
Luella D'Angelo
Lone Tree, District 3
Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4
Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5
Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7

Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8

Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9

William Thiebaut, Vice Chairman
Pueblo, District 10

Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

10:00 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting

11:00 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting

12:00 p.m. HPTE Board Adjournment

12:00 p.m. Commission Lunch with HPTE Board – Optional [Wolf Creek Pass-Room 561]

1:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)

1:30 p.m. National Highway Freight Program (Deb Perkins-Smith)

- 1:50 p.m. PD 14 Report - Infrastructure Condition and Maintenance (Deb Perkins-Smith and William Johnson) 2:50 p.m. Budget Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier) 3:35 p.m. Technology Committee (Amy Ford and Ryan Rice) 3:55 p.m. Central 70 Quarterly Update (Tony DeVito) 4:00 p.m. Audit Review Committee (Frank Spinelli and Jim Ballard) [Valley Highway Conference Room] 5:00 p.m. Adjournment 6:00 p.m. Commission Dinner with Regional Transportation District Directors Venice Ristorante, 1700 Wynkoop St., Denver 80202 TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING Thursday, August 16, 2018 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 561] 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes 9:45 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners 10:00 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis) 10:05 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply) 10:10 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (David Spector) 10:15 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater) 10:20 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski) 10:25 a.m. 9. Discuss and Act on Autonomous Mobility Task Force MOU & Process (Amy Ford) 10:30 a.m. 10. Act on Consent Agenda a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of July 19, 2018
- 10:35 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on SB 228 Year 3 Transit Projects (David Krutsinger & Jeff Sanders)

b) Disposal: SH 85 & Liggett Rd (Parcel 26 Rev-X) (Paul Jesaitis)

(Herman Stockinger)

- 10:40 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on State Freight and Passenger Rail Plan (David Krutsinger & Sharon Terranova)
- 10:45 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on the Amended FY2018-2019 CDOT Annual Budget (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:50 a.m. 14. Discuss and Act on 2nd Budget Supplement of FY 2019 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:55 a.m. 15. Discuss and Act on Budget Roll Forward Requests (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 11:00 a.m. 16. Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 11:05 a.m. 17. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 11:10 a.m. 18. Confirm Transportation Commission Committee Appointments for FY19 (Herman Stockinger)
- 11:15 a.m. 19. Recognition

 CDOT HERO AWARD: Todd Green Aeronautics
- 11:20 a.m. 20. Other Matters
- 11:25 a.m. 21. Adjournment
- 1:00 p.m. 22. Efficiency and Accountability Committee (Andy Karsian)

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:25 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

- 11:25 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call
 - 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
 - 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from July 19, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
 - 4. Discuss and Act on 2nd Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY '19 (Jeff Sudmeier)
 - 5. Adjournment

INFO ONLY

- PMO Informational Cash Balance Memo (Josh Laipply, Jeff Sudmeier and Jane Fisher)
- State Infrastructure Bank Annual Activity Report (Jeff Sudmeier)
- Autonomous Vehicle Task Force Legislative Report (Amy Ford)