## **Transportation Commission Agenda**

October 17 & 18, 2018 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

<u>Shannon Gifford, Chairwoman</u> Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2
Luella D'Angelo
Lone Tree, District 3
Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4
Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5
Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9
William Thiebaut, Vice Chairman
Pueblo, District 10
Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

## THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents posted at <a href="http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html">http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html</a> no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

## TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:00 a.m. HPTE Retreat

10:00 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting

11:00 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting

12:15 p.m. HPTE Board Adjournment

12:00 p.m. Optional lunch for Commissioners and HPTE Directors (Room 561)

1:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Jerad Esquibel)

1:30 p.m. Budget Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier) 2:00 p.m. TC Program Reserve/Redistribution Allocation Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier) CDOT Safety Programs Primer (Darrell Lingk, Ryan Rice, Charles Meyer) 2:45 p.m. 3:15 p.m. Colorado Freight Plan (Debra Perkins-Smith) Mobility Choice Blueprint Update (Debra Perkins-Smith) 3:35 p.m. FHWA Competitive Bridge Grant Program Progress Briefing (Matt Cirulli & 3:55 p.m. Mike Collins) Managed Lanes Discussion (Amy Ford) 4:15 p.m. 4:45 p.m. Technology Committee (Amy Ford) 5:00 p.m. Adjournment

# TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, October 18, 2018

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 561]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:45 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 10:00 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis)
- 10:05 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Jerad Esquibel)
- 10:10 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (David Spector)
- 10:15 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:20 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:25 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
  - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of September 20, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
  - b) P.D. 4.0 Audit Division Policy (Frank Spinelli)
  - c) Highway 263 Devolution to the City of Greeley (Johnny Olson)
  - d) Approval of Updated Policy Directive 9.0 (Kyle Lester)

- e) 2045 Statewide Plan Kickoff (Debra Perkins-Smith)
- f) Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Jerad Esquibel)
- g) )Discuss and Act on ROW Settlement Authorization Requests (Jerad Esquibel)
- 10:35 a.m. .11. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Jerad Esquibel)
- 10:40 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on 4th Budget Supplement of FY 2019 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:45 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act SB 267 Year 1 Projects (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 10:50 a.m. 14. Recognition
- 10:55 a.m. 15. Other Matters
- 11:00 a.m. 16. Adjournment
- 12:00 p.m. 17. Efficiency and Accountability Committee (Andy Karsian)

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:00 a.m.

### BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

11:00 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
  - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Act on Consent Agenda
  - a) Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from September 20, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
- 4. Discuss and Act on 4th Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY '19 (Jerad Esquibel)
- 5. BE Annual Newsletter (Jerad Esquibel)

Adjournment

#### INFO ONLY

• PMO Informational Cash Balance Memo (Josh Laipply, Jeff Sudmeier & Jane Fisher)