Transportation Commission Agenda

December 12 & 13, 2018 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

<u>Shannon Gifford, Chairwoman</u> Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2

Vacant
Lone Tree, District 3

Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4

Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5

Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9
William Thiebaut, Vice Chairman
Pueblo, District 10
Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEOUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items is also subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, December 12, 2018
1:30 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
2:00 p.m. Rest Areas (Deb Perkins-Smith)
2:15 p.m. Multimodal Option Fund (Deb Perkins-Smith and David Krutsinger)
2:35 p.m. Transition Update (Herman Stockinger)
3:05 p.m. Mobility Next (Amy Ford)

- 3:50 p.m. Technology Discussion (Amy Ford)
- 4:35 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, December 13, 2018

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 561]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:45 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 10:00 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis)
- 10:05 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:10 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (David Spector)
- 10:15 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:20 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:25 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of November 15, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Disposal: Lowell Ponds State Wildlife Area (Parcel L-64EX)(Paul Jesaitis)
 - c) Disposal/Exchange: US 160 Wilson Gulch roundabout (Parcel AC-10A Rev.3) (Mike McVaugh)
 - d) (Disposal/Exchange: US 550 South Connection-Webb (Parcel 12-EX) (Mike McVaugh)
 - e) Discuss and Act on ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:30 a.m. 10. Discuss and Act on ROW Condemnation Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
- 10:35 a.m. .11. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Approve C-470 Project Change Order (Kathy Young)
- 10:40 a.m. 12. Discuss and Act on 6th Budget Supplement of FY 2019 (Jeff Sudmeier)

- 10:45 a.m. 13. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Approve the Multimodal Option Fund Committee (Deb Perkins-Smith and David Krutsinger)
- 10:50 a.m. 14. Recognitions -
 - CDOT Executive Director's Cup
 - CDOT Division Cup
- 11:10 a.m. 15. Other Matters
- 11:15 a.m. 16. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:15 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

11:15 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from November 15, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
- 4. Adjournment

INFO ONLY

• PMO Informational Cash Balance Memo (Josh Laipply, Jeff Sudmeier & Jane Fisher)