Transportation Commission Agenda

January 16 & 17, 2019 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

Shannon Gifford, Chairwoman Denver, District 1

Ed Peterson
Lakewood, District 2

Jesus Pulido
Lone Tree, District 3

Karen Stuart
Broomfield, District 4

Kathleen Gilliland
Livermore, District 5

Kathy Connell
Steamboat Springs, District 6

Kathy Hall
Grand Junction, District 7
Sidny Zink
Durango, District 8
Rocky Scott
Colorado Springs, District 9
William Thiebaut, Vice Chairman
Pueblo, District 10
Steven Hofmeister
Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items are subject to change.

Documents posted at http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

- 1:30 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
- 1:45 p.m. Construction Contracts and Administration (Josh Laipply)
- 2:15 p.m. Discretionary Grants Update and Program Reserve (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 2:45 p.m. Centennial Airport SIB Loan & Construction Update (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 3:00 p.m. Colorado Freight Plan (Debra Perkins-Smith & Tim Kirby)

- 3:15 p.m. 2045 Revenue Projections (Debra Perkins-Smith & Jeff Sudmeier)
- 3:35 p.m. Statewide Plan Committee (Debra Perkins-Smith & Marissa Gaughan)
- 4:35 p.m. Transit and Intermodal Committee (David Krutsinger)
- 5:35 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, January 17, 2019

- 8:00 a.m. Breakfast Meeting [Room 561]
- 9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call
- 9:35 a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:45 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 9:55 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report
- 10:00 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:05 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (David Spector)
- 10:10 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:15 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:20 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of December 13, 2018 and the Special Meeting Minutes of December 20, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Resolution to Approve SB 267 Transit Funds for North I-25 (David Krutsinger)
 - c) Resolution to Approve ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)
 - d) Resolution to Approve Region 3 SH 82 Easement Disposal (Mike Goolsby)
- 10:25 a.m. .10. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Transfer Assets from CDOT to the Bridge Enterprise (Josh Laipply)
- 10:30 a.m. 11. Discuss and Act on 7th Budget Supplement of FY 2019

(Jeff Sudmeier)

10:35 a.m. 12. Recognitions

• Every Day Counts Award for Local Technical Assistance Program (Josh Laipply)

10:40 a.m. 13. Other Matters

10:45 a.m. 14. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 11:15 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

10:45 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
 - Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 3. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from December 13, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)
- 4. Discuss and Act on 6th Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY 19
- 5. Discuss and Act on Resolution to Accept Transfer of Assets from CDOT to the Bridge Enterprise (Josh Laipply)
- 6. Adjournment

EMERGING SMALL BUSINESS MENTOR-PROTÉGÉ PROGRAM: 2019 KICK-OFF LUNCHEON (hosted by CDOT's Civil Right and Business Resource Center)

11:30 a.m. Upon Adjournment of the Bridge Enterprise Meeting and reconfiguration of the auditorium

INFO ONLY

• PMO Informational Cash Balance Memo (Josh Laipply, Jeff Sudmeier & Jane Fisher)