Transportation Commission Agenda

April 17-18, 2019 Meeting Schedule & Agenda 2829 W. Howard Place Denver, Colorado 80204

<u>Shannon Gifford, Chairwoman</u> Denver, District 1

<u>Ed Peterson</u> Lakewood, District 2 <u>Vacant</u> District 3 <u>Karen Stuart</u> Broomfield, District 4 <u>Kathleen Gilliland</u> Livermore, District 5 <u>Kathy Connell</u> Steamboat Springs, District 6 <u>Kathy Hall</u> Grand Junction, District 7 <u>Sidny Zink</u> Durango, District 8 <u>Rocky Scott</u> Colorado Springs, District 9 <u>William Thiebaut, Vice Chairman</u> Pueblo, District 10 <u>Steven Hofmeister</u> Haxtun, District 11

THE CHAIRWOMAN MAY ALTER THE ITEM SEQUENCE OR TIMES

Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are in CDOT HQ Auditorium

The times indicated for each topic on the Commission agenda are an estimate and subject to change. Generally, upon the completion of each agenda item, the Commission will immediately move to the next item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or the Commission's schedules, the order of the agenda items are subject to change.

Documents posted at <u>http://www.coloradodot.info/about/transportation-commission/meeting-agenda.html</u> no less than 24 hours prior to the meeting. The documents are in draft form and for information only until the Commission takes final action.

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOPS

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

- 12:00 p.m. Lunch for Commissioners with Aeronautics Board (West Auditorium)
- 1:00 p.m. EXECUTIVE SESSION (Closed to Public): Audit
- 2:00 p.m. Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)
- 2:30 p.m. Budget Workshop (Safety Funds/Penalty Funds) (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 3:00 p.m. SB 267 and SB 1 Discussion Transit (David Krutsinger)
- 3:30 p.m. Planning Reset Public Outreach and Engagement Plan (Rebecca White)
- 5:00 p.m. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MEETING

Thursday, April 18, 2019

8:00 a.m. Commissioner's Breakfast [Room 561]

9:30 a.m. 1. Call to Order, Roll Call

- 9:35: a.m. 2. Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes
- 9:45 a.m. 3. Comments of Individual Commissioners
- 9:55 a.m. 4. Executive Director's Report (Shoshana Lew)
- 10:00 a.m. 5. Chief Engineer's Report (Josh Laipply)
- 10:05 a.m. 6. HPTE Director's Report (Nick Farber)
- 10:10 a.m. 7. FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)
- 10:15 a.m. 8. STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)
- 10:20 a.m. 9. Act on Consent Agenda
 - a) Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of March 21, 2019 (Herman Stockinger)
 - b) Resolution to Approve FY20 Maintenance \$50,000-\$150,000 Projects (Kyle Lester)
 - c) Resolution to Approve Disposal of Parcel 25-EX (David Fox)
 - d) Disposal: I-76 & Dahlia (Parcel 83-B Rev) (Paul Jesaitis)
 - e) Resolution to Approve SB267 Transit Funds (David Krutsinger)
 - Resolution to Approve ROW Acquisition and Settlement Authorization Requests (Josh Laipply)

10:25 a.m. 10. Discuss and Act on 10th Budget Supplement of FY 2019 (Jeff Sudmeier)

- 10:30 a.m. 11. Recognitions US 34 Award: ENR Project of the Year (Josh Laipply)
- 10:35 a.m. 12. Other Matters
- 10:40 a.m. 13. Adjournment

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting. Est. Start Time: 10:40 a.m.

BRIDGE ENTERPRISE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Thursday, April 18, 2019 10:40 a.m. 1. Call to Order and Roll Call

- 2. Audience Participation
- Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes

- 3. Act on Consent Agendaa) Discuss and Act on Bridge Enterprise Board Minutes from March 20, 2019
- 4. Discuss and Act on 9th Bridge Enterprise Budget Supplement of FY 19 (Jeff Sudmeier)
- 5. Adjournment

TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION WORKSHOP

Thursday, April 18, 2019:

Directly after the conclusion of the Bridge Enterprise Meeting:

10:45 a.m. Small Business and Diversity Committee Meeting (Greg Diehl)

INFO ONLY

• PMO Informational Cash Balance Memo (Josh Laipply, Jeff Sudmeier & Jane Fisher)