Resolution #TC-2022-07-06

Appointment of Commission members to Standing and other committees.

Approved by the Transportation Commission on July 21, 2022

WHEREAS, pursuant to §43-1-106(8)(a) and (j), C.R.S., the Colorado Transportation Commission ("Commission") is charged with formulating general policy with respect to the management, construction, and maintenance of public highways and other transportation systems in the state and to do all other things necessary and appropriate in the construction, improvement, and maintenance of the state highway and transportation systems; and

WHEREAS, Code of Colorado Regulations 2 CCR 601-11 "Rules Governing Practice and Procedures of the Transportation Commission of Colorado" states that "The Commission may create Standing Committees by full consent of the Commission as it deems necessary. Members shall be appointed by the Chairman, with the consent of the full Commission, to all existing Standing Committees" and that "the Commission shall ratify the appointments of members to Standing Committees by resolution."

NOW, THEREFORE, BE RESOLVED, the Commission approves the membership for the Standing Committees and other ad hoc committees as described in the corresponding memo dated Appendix A.

Herman Stockinger Digitally signed by Herman Stockinger Date: 2022.07.21 11:34:53 -06'00'		
Herman Stockinger	Date	
Transportation Secretary		

Appendix A

FY '23 Committee Assignments

Agency Coordination Committee (3 members)

Chair: Commissioner Hickey Commissioner Stuart Commissioner Vasquez

Audit Review Committee

Chair: Commissioner Adams

Commissioner Hart Commissioner Stuart

<u>Colorado Transportation Investment Office (CTIO)</u> (3 members from TC)

Commissioner Adams Commissioner Stanton

Commissioner Stuart

DRCOG Regional Transportation Committee: (requires three Denver Metro regional members from

TC)

Commissioner Holguin

Commissioner Stanton

Commissioner Stuart

Alternates: Commissioner Adams, Commissioner Bracke

Efficiency and Accountability Committee (one member from TC)

Commissioner Stuart (Commissioner Stanton- Alternate)

Freight, Regional and Interstate Committee:

Chair: Commissioner Beedy

Commissioner Bracke Commissioner Hall

Commissioner Hart

Commissioner Hickey

Commissioner Vasquez

<u>Legislative Affairs:</u> All TC member invited to participate

Mobility Systems Committee:

Co-Chair: Commissioner Bracke Co-Chair: Commissioner Vasquez

Commissioner Adams

Commissioner Beedy

Commissioner Garcia

Commissioner Hart

Commissioner Hickey

Commissioner Holguin

Commissioner Stanton

Scenic Byways Committee: (One member from TC)

Commissioner Hart

Small Business and Diversity Committee

Chair: Commissioner Vasquez

Commissioner Adams

Commissioner Beedy

Commissioner Garcia

Commissioner Hall

Commissioner Hickey

Commissioner Holguin

State Infrastructure Bank: (one member from TC)

Commissioner Stanton

*Clean Transit Enterprise: (one TC member appointed by the Governor)

Commissioner Garcia (appointed by Governor as a TC appointment per state statute)

*Non-Attainment Enterprise: (no specific TC appointment mandated)

Commissioner Holguin (serves on enterprise apart from her role as a Transportation Commissioner)

^{*}Information Only. TC does not make appointments to these Enterprises.