Resolution #TC-2023-10-03

Appointment of Commission members to Standing and other committees.

Approved by the Transportation Commission on October 19, 2023

WHEREAS, pursuant to §43-1-106(8)(a) and (j), C.R.S., the Colorado Transportation Commission ("Commission") is charged with formulating general policy with respect to the management, construction, and maintenance of public highways and other transportation systems in the state and to do all other things necessary and appropriate in the construction, improvement, and maintenance of the state highway and transportation systems; and

WHEREAS, Code of Colorado Regulations 2 CCR 601-11 "Rules Governing Practice and Procedures of the Transportation Commission of Colorado" states that "The Commission may create Standing Committees by full consent of the Commission as it deems necessary. Members shall be appointed by the Chairman, with the consent of the full Commission, to all existing Standing Committees" and that "the Commission shall ratify the appointments of members to Standing Committees by resolution."

NOW, THEREFORE, BE RESOLVED, the Commission approves the membership for the Standing Committees and other ad hoc committees as described in the corresponding memo titled Appendix A.

Herman Stockinger Digitally signed by Herman

Stockinger

Date: 2023.10.19 13:11:30 -06'00'

Date

Herman Stockinger

Transportation Secretary

2023-2024 TC COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIPS

The following committee assignments have been made acknowledging your interests and strengths, and reflect your first and second choices whenever possible. If you have been assigned to a committee you don't want to serve on please let us know so we can make appropriate changes before the formal confirmation of appointments at Thursday's TC meeting.

We appreciate your willingness and commitment to participate in these important committees. As a reminder, anyone on the TC can attend any of the committee meetings (and are encouraged to do us if desired) regardless of assignment.

Small Business and Diversity (5)

Mark Garcia- Co-Chair Yessica Holguin - Co-Chair Jim Kelly Megan Vasquez Barbara Bowman

Audit (5)

Eula Adams- Chair Hannah Parsons Rick Ridder Megan Vasquez Mark Garcia

Mobility (5)

Yessica Holguin- Chair Shelley Cook Rick Ridder Barbara Bowman Hannah Parsons (Terry Hart)

Fiber (5)

Terry Hart- Chair Mark Garcia Rick Ridder Megan Vasquez Hannah Parsons (Eula Adams)

CTIO (3)

Karen Stuart Eula Adams Shelley Cook

Agency Coordination Committee (3)

Karen Stuart Jim Kelly Shelley Cook

DRCOG (3/2)

Yessica Holguin Shelley Cook Karen Stuart Eula Adams - alternate Megan Vasquez – alternate

Scenic Byways

Barbara Bowman

State Infrastructure Bank

Jim Kelly

Clean Transit

Mark Garcia

Efficiency and Accountability

Karen Stuart Terry Hart