About CDOT

Bill Thiebaut

Counties Representing: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Custer, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero, Prowers, and Pueblo counties.

[email protected]

Bill Thiebaut

 Bill Thiebaut represents District 10, in Pueblo, and was appointed to the Commission in August 2013.

Thiebaut, an attorney, resides in Pueblo and served in the Colorado General Assembly from 1987-2002. He also was as a member of the Colorado House of Representatives until 1993, and a state senator until 2002 (including a year as senate majority leader). While serving in the legislature Mr. Thiebaut contributed to Colorado's statewide transportation needs, focusing on regional roadway and air service priorities.

He is an adjunct faculty member in the Political Science Department at CSU-Pueblo, and is a former Pueblo County public trustee and Pueblo district attorney.