Business Center

Colorado Unified Certification Program

The Colorado Unified Certification Program (Colorado UCP) provides "one-stop" shopping certification services to small businesses seeking to participate in the US Department of Transportation's Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE) Program.  Certification services are provided for businesses seeking to become eligible to participate as a DBE or Airport Concession Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (ACDBE) in Colorado.

As required by 49 CFR Parts 23 and 26, all agencies in Colorado that receive USDOT financial assistance must participate in the Colorado UCP.  These agencies, referred to as recipients, include municipalities, counties, special districts, transit agencies, airports, and the Colorado Department of Transportation.

Colorado UCP's "one-stop shopping" certification program eliminates the need to obtain DBE or ACDBE from multiple agencies within the State.  The Colorado UCP is responsible for oversight of certification activities of Colorado's two certifying agencies - CDOT's Civil Rights & Business Resource Center and Denver's Division of Small Business Opportunity and maintaining the DBE Directory. Once certified as a DBE or ACDBE, a firm is placed on Colorado UCP’s DBE Directory and is eligible to participate in the DBE or ACDBE program of any USDOT recipient in Colorado.

Certification is not an endorsement by the Colorado UCP of a firm's products, services, or overall quality.

Colorado UCP members as of January 2014

Arapahoe County Public Airport Authority

Holyoke, City of

Archuleta County Airport Authority

Jefferson County Airport

Archuleta County Transportation Department

La Junta Municipal Airport

Aspen-Pitkin County Airport

Lake County

Avon, Town of

Lamar Municipal Airport

Berthoud Area Transportation Service

Loveland, City of

Blackhawk, City of

Mesa County RTPO

Boulder Municipal Airport

Montrose Regional Airport

Breckenridge, Town of

Mountain Village Metropolitan District

Burlington, City of

North Front Range MPO

Colorado Department of Transportation

Northeastern Colorado Association of Local Governments

Colorado Springs, City of

Prowers Area Transit

Cortez Municipal Airport

Pueblo Memorial Airport

Crested Butte, Town of

Pueblo Transit

Denver International Airport

Regional Transportation District

Denver Regional Council of Governments

Rio Blanco County

Durango, City of

Roaring Fork Transportation Authority

Durango-LaPlata County Airport

Rocky Mountain Metropolitan Airport

Eagle County Regional Airport

Salida Airport – Harriet Alexander Field

Fort Collins, City of

San Luis Valley Regional Airport

Fort Morgan, City of

Special Transit

Freemont County Airport

Steamboat Springs, City of

Front Range Airport

Telluride, Town of

Garfield County Regional Airport

Vail, Town of

Grand County

Walker Field Airport Authority

Greeley/Weld County Airport

Weld County Human Services

Greeley, City of

Wray, City of

Gunnison County

Yampa Valley Regional Airport

Harriet Alexander Field

Yuma, City of

Contact the CRBRC

Civil Rights & Business Resource Center
4201 E Arkansas Ave Ste 150
Denver, CO 80220
P 303-757-9234  /  800-925-3427
F 303-952-7088
Contact Civil Rights Contact Certifications

Colorado: The Official State Web Portal