Regional Transportation Plans

CDOT gathers input from 10 rural Transportation Planning Regions (TPRs) to help develop a Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) for each. These RTPs are later folded into the broader Statewide Transportation Plan. Each TPR has different needs, priorities and strategies for the future.

Select an image below to read a TPR. Regional Transportation Plans for the state's five metropolitan regions (Denver, Pikes Peak, North Front Range, Pueblo and Grand Valley) are currently under development and will be released upon completion.
Denver Regional Council of Governments RTP (External Link)

Counties include: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson and part of Weld
North Front Range MPO RTP

Counties include: Part of Larimer and part of Weld
Contact Us
Colorado: The Official State Web Portal