

November 2, 2023

TO: Transportation Planning Region Boundary Study Advisory Committee Members, Transportation Commissioners, Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee Members

CC: Shoshana Lew, CDOT Executive Director

RE: Support of IMTPR split in CDOT Region 3

Dear Transportation Planning Region Boundary Study Advisory Committee Members, Transportation Commissioners, Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee Members,

The Town of Dillon would like to express our support for the split of the Intermountain Transportation Planning Region (IMTPR) into two TPR's: (1) Summit County, Lake County, and Eagle County (partial) and (2) Garfield County, Pitkin County, Eagle County (partial). After careful consideration, we feel that this split would be the best option for more equitable representation concerning transportation/transit planning projects and provide better cohesion and coordination for projects within our larger community.

As mandated in HB 23-1101, CDOT gathered and analyzed data concerning travel and transit throughout the state. This data was presented and reviewed at a special IMTPR meeting and clearly demonstrated the need to split the IMTPR and possibly combine TPR's in southern Colorado.

The Town of Dillon supports CDOT's analysis and agrees that the split of the IMTPR will provide a better balance of representation.

Sincerely,

Cardlygo Sdsemyra

DocuSigned by:

Mayor

Dillon Colorado