2 Colorado Code of Regulations (CCR) 604-2 Statewide Transportation Planning and Transportation Planning Regions

IV. Transportation Planning Regions (TPR)

A. Transportation Planning Region Boundaries

Transportation Planning Regions are geographically designated areas of the state with similar transportation needs that are determined by considering transportation commonalities. Boundaries are hereby established as follows: *Eff 10/30/2006*

- 1. The Pikes Peak Area Transportation Planning Region comprised of the Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments' metropolitan area within El Paso and Teller Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- The Greater Denver Metropolitan Transportation Planning Region comprised of the counties of Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson, and parts of Weld, including the Denver Regional Council of Governments' metropolitan area. Eff 10/30/2006
- The North Front Range Transportation Planning Region comprised of the North Front Range Transportation and Air Quality Planning Council's metropolitan area within Larimer and Weld Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 4. The Pueblo Area Transportation Planning Region comprised of Pueblo County, including the Pueblo Area Council of Governments' metropolitan area. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 5. The Grand Valley Transportation Planning Region comprised of Mesa County, including the Grand Valley Metropolitan Planning Organization's metropolitan area. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 6. The Eastern Transportation Planning Region comprised of Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, and Yuma Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 7. The Southeast Transportation Planning Region comprised of Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero, and Prowers Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 8. The San Luis Valley Transportation Planning Region comprised of Alamosa, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, and Saguache Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 9. The Gunnison Valley Transportation Planning Region comprised of Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose, Ouray, and San Miguel Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- The Southwest Transportation Planning Region comprised of Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, and San Juan Counties, including the Ute Mountain Ute and Southern Ute Indian Reservations. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 11. The Intermountain Transportation Planning Region comprised of Eagle, Garfield, Lake, Pitkin, and Summit Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 12. The Northwest Transportation Planning Region comprised of Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco, and Routt Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- The Upper Front Range Transportation Planning Region comprised parts of Larimer, Morgan, and parts of Weld Counties, not in the North Front Range Transportation and Air Quality Planning Council's metropolitan area and the Greater Denver metropolitan area. Eff 10/30/2006
- The Central Front Range Transportation Planning Region comprised of Custer, El Paso, Fremont, Park, and Teller Counties, excluding the Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments' metropolitan area. *Eff 10/30/2006*
- 15. The South Central Transportation Planning Region comprised of Huerfano, and Las Animas Counties. *Eff 10/30/2006*