
Child’s Name: __________________________________________ 

  Date: _____________________    Age: ____________________ 

  Height: ____________________                                 Weight: __________________ 

Recommendation(s):  

0-1+ year     Infant Seat (Rear-facing) 

 

0-2 years     Conver!ble (Rear-facing) 

 

2-4 years        Conver!ble (Forward-facing) 

 

3-6 years        Combina!on (Used with Harness) 

5-8 years Booster   (With Lap/Shoulder 

Belt) 

 

8+ years Adult Seat Belt (Lap/

Shoulder belt combina!on, when the 

seatbelt fits properly) 

 

13+ years Lap/Shoulder belt, may now 

ride in the front seat 

  

PRESCRIPTION	FOR	SAFETY	
KNOW FOR SURE, THAT YOUR CHILD IS SECURE! 

**These recommenda!ons are for educa!onal purposes only and may not reflect the proper restraint system for your child. Always 

make sure your child fits the height/weight/age restric!ons associated with your individual seat. 
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Colorado Law requires children to be in boosters (or other appro-Colorado Law requires children to be in boosters (or other appro-Colorado Law requires children to be in boosters (or other appro-Colorado Law requires children to be in boosters (or other appro-

priate car seats) until they are 8 years old. However, best practice priate car seats) until they are 8 years old. However, best practice priate car seats) until they are 8 years old. However, best practice priate car seats) until they are 8 years old. However, best practice 

and the safest recommendation is to keep children in a booster seat and the safest recommendation is to keep children in a booster seat and the safest recommendation is to keep children in a booster seat and the safest recommendation is to keep children in a booster seat 

until they are about 4’ 9” tall and can pass the until they are about 4’ 9” tall and can pass the until they are about 4’ 9” tall and can pass the until they are about 4’ 9” tall and can pass the 5 Step Test5 Step Test5 Step Test5 Step Test, for seat , for seat , for seat , for seat 

belts. belts. belts. belts.  

For more informa!on visit: www.CarSeatsColorado.com 

Or call us at 303-239-4500. 

CHILD	PASSENGER	SAFETY	TEAM	COLORADO	

                                                                                        This is the test:This is the test:This is the test:This is the test:    

1. Does the child sit all the way back against the vehicle seat? 

2. Do the child's knees bend comfortably at the edge of the vehicle seat? 

3. Does the belt cross the shoulder between the neck and arm? 

4. Is the lap belt as low as possible, touching the thighs? 

5. Can the child stay seated like this for the whole trip? 
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