

Colorado Department of Transportation July 24, 2009 - 9:00 am-3:00 pm CDOT Headquarters – 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Auditorium

Interagency Task Force on Drunk Driving (ITFDD) created by enactment of Senate Bill 06-192 whose mission is to:

Investigate methods of reducing the incidence of drunk and impaired driving and to develop recommendations for the State of Colorado regarding the enhancement of government services, education and intervention to prevent drunk and impaired driving.

## I. Introductions

- a. Self-Introductions: Name; Agency, entity or interest represented
- b. Legislation Sponsors' Remarks (if in attendance)
- c. Public Comments
- II. <u>Discussion/Panel Felony DUI Law</u> a. Ray Fisher, (CSP)

Panel Members:

Judge Ed Casias, Paul Hofmann/Tom Quinn Steve Wrenn/Chris Halsor Abe Hutt Ray Fisher

III. <u>Sub-Committee – Updates</u>

Sub-Committees

By Laws Sub-Committee Bill Young, Chair - MillerCoors

Prevention Sub-Committee Karen Abrahamson, Chair – Colorado Department of Human Services, Division of Behavioral Health

Intervention Sub-Committee Ray Fisher, Chair - Colorado State Patrol

Victim Rights and Roles Sub-Committee Emily Tompkins, Chair - Mothers Against Drunk Driving

Ignition Interlock Sub-Committee Steve Hooper, Chair - Colorado Department of Revenue System Improvements Sub-Committee Abe Hutt, Chair - Colorado Criminal Defense Bar

Persistent Drunk Driver Sub-Committee Christine Flavia, Chair – Colorado Department of Human Services – Division of Behavioral Health

Communications Sub-Committee Bear Kay, Chair - Colorado State Patrol

- IV. Other Agenda Items
- V. <u>Next Meeting</u>
  - a. September 25, 2009 9:00 Noon, CDOT Auditorium
- VI. <u>Adjourn</u>