
www.SeatbeltsColorado.com

Rural Coloradans are buckling 
up more than ever...are you?

REAL COLORADO CLICKS
Seat belt enforcement is under way. Minimum fine is $65.
A reminder from your local traffic safety partners.  

“I don’t have to	
deal with traffic

MYTH:

REALITY: In 2009, over 250 people died on rural Colorado 
roads, and more than half were NOT wearing a seat belt.

like they do in Denver.”

“I drive a pickup –
MYTH:

REALITY: Pickup trucks are twice as likely to rollover in a crash.

I’M SAFER THAN IN A CAR.”

“I’m not going far,  

REALITY: 85% of crashes occur within 5 miles of home, so even if 
you’re not going far, you still need to buckle up. 

MYTH:

so I don’t need to buckle up.”


