KNOW FOR SURE, THAT YOUR CHILD IS SECURE!

PRESCRIPTION FOR SAFETY egg

Child’s Name: C ar Se ats
7S
Date: Age: COLORADO
Height: Weight:

Recommendation(s):

[J 0-1+year  Infant Seat (Rear-facing) [ 5-8years Booster (With Lap/Shoulder

Belt)

[ 0-2years  Convertible (Rear-facing)
[ 8+years Adult Seat Belt (Lap/

Shoulder belt combination, when the

seatbelt fits properly)
[ 2-4 years Convertible (Forward-facing)

[ 13+years Lap/Shoulder belt, may now
136 years Combination (Used with Harness) ride in the front seat

**These recommendations are for educational purposes only and may not reflect the proper restraint system for your child. Always
make sure your child fits the height/weight/age restrictions associated with your individual seat.
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Colorado Law requires children to be in boosters (or other appro-
priate car seats) until they are 8 years old. However, best practice
and the safest recommendation is to keep children in a booster seat
until they are about 4’ 9” tall and can pass the § Step Test, for seat
belts.
This is the test:

1. Does the child sit all the way back against the vehicle seat?

2. Do the child's knees bend comfortably at the edge of the vehicle seat?

3. Does the belt cross the shoulder between the neck and arm?

4. Is the lap belt as low as possible, touching the thighs?

5. Can the child stay seated like this for the whole trip?

CHILD PASSENGER SAFETY TEAM COLORADO

For more information visit: www.CarSeatsColorado.com

Or call us at 303-239-4500.
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