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CARCRIES

Let your child help pick
out a booster seat. Some
include cup-holders,
armrests and other cool

features.

Let your child

decorate the booster
seat with fun stickers
and his or her name.

Point out the better view
and give your child special
booster privileges, such as
picking the radio station.

www.CarseatsColorado.com
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COLORADO LAW!

Minimum Fine: $82

NOTICE:
Reading this could save your child’s life.
Colorado’s Child Passenger Safety Law
expanded as of Aug. 1, 2010.




CHILDREN AGES
4, 5,6 & 7
MUST use A

BOOSTER SEAT
UNLESS:

* The child is small enough
to remain in a front-facing
car seat, according to
manufacturer’s instructions
(usually less than 40
pounds).

*

* The child is large enough
to exceed the upper
height or weight limit
of the booster seat
(usually over 4’9” and
80 pounds).

Why a
booster L —
Seat? 130 0SUE)

Your child is growing
up fast, but don’t
rush him or her into
a regular seat belt. If
it doesn’t fit properly,
it won’t protect your
child in a crash and
could actually cause
serious injuries or
result in being thrown
from the car.

* A no-back booster can be
used in cars with headrests
or a seat back that comes
above your child’s ears
when sitting in the booster.
Costs start at about $15.
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* A high-back booster can
be used in a car with
or without headrests.

Booster seats W(?I’k by.r-alsmg a child up so Costs range from $20
that the lap belt is positioned safely across to $100
the hips, and the shoulder belt rests flat © N
across the collar bone. Boosters also make
the seat belt more comfortable for children,
making it less likely for them to slouch or put All boosters should
the shoulder belt behind them. be used with the
. vehicle’s lap &
Bottom Line: shoulder belt
system, never a
Unless your child is either very petite or in line to /a,o belt on/y.

become the next Bronco’s defensive lineman, most
kids who are 4, 5, 6 & 7 need a booster seat.




