Regional Transportation Plans

CDOT gathers input from 10 rural Transportation Planning Regions to help develop a Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) for each. These RTPs were then folded into the broader 2040 Statewide Transportation Plan. Each region's plan has different needs, priorities and strategies for the future.

2040 Regional Transportation Plans for the state's five metropolitan regions (Denver, Pikes Peak, North Front Range, Pueblo and Grand Valley) are also listed below.
Denver Regional Council of Governments RTP (External Link)

Counties include: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Gilpin, Jefferson and part of Weld
North Front Range MPO RTP

Counties include: Part of Larimer and part of Weld
Contact Us
Colorado: The Official State Web Portal