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TEEN DRIVING ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Driver’s Seat is a statewide campaign from the Colorado Department of Transportation to help Colorado teens know the law and become safer drivers.

Following are suggested announcements that could be used during daily public address announcements, included in daily bulletins or included on the school Web site:

Seat Belts

Here’s a thought for all you new drivers. 

Would you listen to your iPod without headphones? Go skateboarding without wheels? Wear only one UGG boot? No? Then don’t ride in a car without a seat belt. It’s the one thing that could save your life in a crash. You’re in the Driver’s Seat.

Take responsibility. Buckle up.

Visit coteendriver.com for more information.

Here’s some advice for all you new drivers. 

Save some money for your next night out with your friends. Buckle up. Fines for not wearing a seat belt start at $65 for each unbuckled person in your car. You’re in the Driver’s Seat.

It’s a privilege that can cost you. Click It or Ticket.

Learn more at coteendriver.com.

Here’s a reminder for all of you new drivers. 

When you’re in your car, you rule.

Make your friends buckle up. Or make them walk. It’s the law. 

Don’t get a ticket. Fines begin at $65 for the first offense.

You’re in The Driver’s Seat. Rule wisely.

Go to www.coteendriver.com for more information.

Here’s a reminder for all of you new drivers. 

Get belted, not busted. Not wearing a seat belt is a

costly mistake. Not only will you feel the ticket lighten

your wallet, you’ll also lose 2 points off your license for

every person not buckled up. When it only takes

6 points to have your license suspended, those

points can add up fast.

You’re in The Driver’s Seat. Rule wisely.

Go to www.coteendriver.com for more information.

