About CDOT

Commission Meeting Agenda

Last updated Oct. 16, 2018

The chairwoman may alter the item sequence or times.

The time indicated for the start of the Board of Directors meeting is approximate. As such, the times indicated on the Board's agenda for each agenda item are approximate and subject to change.

Generally, upon completion of each agenda item, the Board will immediately move to the next agenda item. However, the order of agenda items is tentative and, when necessary to accommodate the public or Board's schedules, the order of agenda items is also subject to change.

All meetings are held at the address below in the Auditorium, unless otherwise noted.

CDOT Headquarters
2829 West Howard Place
Denver, CO 80204


Workshop Schedule - 

Workshop Agenda
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018
HQ Auditorium

8 a.m. HPTE Retreat for Directors
10 a.m. HPTE Board Meeting [Call to Order in Auditorium]
11 a.m. HPTE Board Break
11 a.m.

HPTE Board Meeting [Reconvenes in Auditorium]


Commission Lunch - optional (Room 561)

1 p.m.

Right of Way Workshop (Josh Laipply)

1:30 p.m.

Budget Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier)

2 p.m.

TC Program Reserve/Redistribution Allocation Workshop (Jeff Sudmeier)

2:45 p.m. CDOT Safety Programs Primer (Darrell Lingk, Ryan Rice, Charles Meyer)
3:15 p.m.

Colorado Freight Plan (Debra Perkins-Smith and Tim Kirby)

3:35 p.m. Mobility Choice Blueprint Update (Debra Perkins-Smith)
3:55 p.m.

FHWA Competitive Bridge Grant Program Progress Briefing (Matt Cirulli & Mike Collins)

4:15 p.m. Managed Lanes Discussion (Amy Ford)
4:45 p.m.

Technology Committee (Amy Ford)

5 p.m. Adjournment
Swipe table to see more content

Regular Meeting Agenda

Regular Meeting Agenda
Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018
HQ Auditorium

8 a.m. 

Breakfast Meeting (Wolf Creek Pass)

9:30 a.m. Call to Order, Roll Call
9:35 a.m.

Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes

9:45 a.m.

Comments of Individual Commissioners

10 a.m.

Executive Director's Report (Michael P. Lewis)

10:05 a.m.

Chief Engineer's Report (Jerad Esquibel)

10:10 a.m.

HPTE Director's Report (David Spector)

10:15 a.m.

FHWA Division Administrator Report (John Cater)

10:20 a.m.

STAC Report (Vincent Rogalski)

10:25 a.m.

Act on Consent Agenda

Resolution to Approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of Sept. 20, 2018 (Herman Stockinger)

Policy Directive 4.0 Audit Division Policy (Frank Spinelli)

Highway 263 Devolution to the City of Greeley (Johnny Olson)

Approval of Updated Policy Directive 9.0 (Kyle Lester)

2045 Statewide Plan Kickoff (Debra Perkins-Smith)

ROW Acquisition Authorization Requests (Jared Esquibel) 

ROW Acquisition Settlement Requests (Jared Esquibel) 

10:35 a.m.

Discuss and Act on 4th Budget Supplement of FY 2019 (Jeff Sudmeier)

10:40 a.m.

Discuss and Act on SB267 Year 1 Projects (Jeff Sudmeier)

10:45 a.m.


Meagan Brown: ARTBA 2018 "Women's Future Industry Spotlight Award”

10:50 a.m. Other Matters 
10:55 a.m. Adjournment
Noon Efficiency and Accountability Committee 
Swipe table to see more content

Bridge Enterprise Agenda

Regular Meeting Agenda
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2018
HQ Auditorium

10:55 a.m.

The Bridge Enterprise Board of Directors meeting will begin immediately following the adjournment of the Transportation Commission Meeting.

11:15 a.m.

Call to Order and Roll Call

Audience Participation; Subject Limit: 10 minutes; Time Limit: 3 minutes

Act on Consent Agenda

Resolution to Approve Regular Minutes from September 20, 2018

Discuss and Act on 4th Bridge Enterprise Supplement of FY'19 (Jerad Esquibel)

BE Annual Newsletter (Jerad Esquibel)


Swipe table to see more content

Transportation Commission
  • Chairwoman Shannon Gifford
    Denver, District 1

  • Vice Chairman Bill Thiebaut
    Pueblo, District 10

  • Edward Peterson
    Lakewood, District 2

  • Luella D'Angelo
    Lone Tree, District 3

  • Karen Stuart
    Broomfield, District 4

  • Kathy Gilliland
    Livermore, District 5

  • Kathy Connell
    Steamboat Springs, District 6

  • Kathy Hall
    Grand Junction, District 7

  • Sidny Zink
    Durango, District 8

  • Rocky Scott
    Colorado Springs, District 9

  • Steven Hofmeister
    Haxtun, District 11

  • Herman Stockinger

Contact Us
Colorado: The Official State Web Portal