CDOT Announces Members of Efficiency and Accountability Committee

January 14, 2011 - Statewide Transportation Plan - STATEWIDE– New members have been added to the state Transportation Commission’s Standing Committee on Efficiency and Accountability.

The committee was formed last year pursuant to state statute 43-1-106(17) and is charged with seeking new ways to maximize the efficiency of the department to allow increased investment in the transportation system over the short, medium, and long term. One transportation commissioner serves on the committee and other members are appointed by the CDOT executive director including representatives from within CDOT and citizens from outside state government that represent various transportation interests.

Citizen Reappointments:

  • Maribeth Lewis-Baker, Free Ride Transit System, Breckenridge (2010 committee chair)
  • Debra Baskett, city and county of Broomfield (2010 vice chair)
  • Cliff Davidson, North Front Range Metropolitan Planning Organization
  • Jeff Keller, Asphalt Paving Company
  • Daniel Owens, Operating Engineers Union
  • Stephanie Thomas, Colorado Environmental Coalition
  • John C. Rich, Jackson County Commissioner
  • Bob Sakaguchi, Jacobs Engineering
  • Bill Weidenaar, Regional Transportation District

CDOT Appointments and Reappointments

  • Jeanne Erickson, Transportation Commission
  • T.K. Gwin, Division of Aeronautics
  • Heidi Bimmerle, Division of Human Resources and Administration
  • Patrick Byrne, Office of Financial Management and Budget
  • Dave Childs, Division of Highway Maintenance and Operations
  • Solomon Haile, Division of Engineering
  • Jennifer Finch, Division of Transportation Development
  • Mickey Ferrell, Office of Government Relations
  • Casey Tighe, Division of Audit

Members serve one year terms lasting a calendar year.  The committee produces a report of their activities annually.  The 2010 report is being finalized and will be posted on soon.