News

Upcoming CDOT Career Fairs

September 10, 2021 - Masks will be reequired to participate in career fairs.


On the day of the in-person career fairs, candidates will be able to complete an application, be
interviewed, and possibly receive conditional job offers for temporary and permanent positions.

South-Central Colorado

Saturday, September 11, 2021

10 a.m. — 1 p.m.
10350 County Road 120 Salida, CO 81201
Saturday, October 9, 2021

10 a.m. — 2 p.m.
1185 County Rd 16 Fairplay, CO 80440

Southwest Colorado

Wednesday, September 15, 2021

2 p.m. — 6 p.m.
20581 US-160, Durango, CO 81301

Northeast Colorado

Thursday, September 16, 2021

8 a.m. — noon
10601 W. 10th Street, Greeley, CO 80634

West-Central Colorado

Wednesday, September 22, 2021

3 p.m. — 6 p.m.
1198 S Adams Avenue, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Thursday, October 7, 2021

2 p.m. — 6 p.m.
14764 US-40 Empire, CO 80438

Western Colorado

Thursday, September 23, 2021

3 p.m. — 6 p.m.
10519 US 6, Gypsum, CO 81637
Tuesday, September 28, 2021

3 p.m. — 6 p.m.
202 Centennial Street, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Thursday, eptember 30, 2021

3 p.m. — 6 p.m.
2328 G Road, Grand Junction, CO 81505

Northwest Colorado

Saturday, September 25, 2021

11 a.m. — 2 p.m.
583 Topaz Avenue, Granby, CO 80446

Denver Area Colorado

Saturday, October 2, 2021

8 a.m. — Noon
18500 E Colfax Ave Aurora, CO 80011

Types of Positions, dependent on location:

  • CDL Highway Maintenance Specialists & Winter Temps (Requires a CDL A or B)
    — Must have 2 years of experience in labor and/or equipment operation
    — Position may be in maintenance or traffic (signing, striping, etc.)
  • Temporary Highway Maintenance Trainees (CDOT will help you get your CDL once hired)
    — Must be at least 18 and requires a valid regular driver's license
    — Some experience in labor and/or equipment operation preferred, but not required
  • Temporary & Permanent Equipment Mechanics (CDL license preferred, but not required)