Clean Transit Enterprise

To support Colorado’s transit electrification through planning efforts, transit site upgrades, procurement of electric transit buses, and deployment of associated charging infrastructure.

Clean Transit Enterprise hero image

About the Clean Transit Enterprise

This enterprise is created within the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) to support public transit electrification planning efforts, facility upgrades, fleet motor vehicle replacement, as well as construction and development of electric motor vehicle charging and fueling infrastructure. The bill allows the enterprise to impose a clean transit retail delivery fee to fund its operations, and to issue grants, loans or rebates to support electrification of public transit.

Clean Transit Enterprise Governing Board

The Clean Transit Enterprise Board includes six members appointed by the governor, and executive directors or their designees from CDOT, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) and the Colorado Energy Office. Appointed board members will serve terms of three or four years.

The Clean Transit Enterprise board is as follows:

  • Matt Frommer (Denver): Member with an expertise in zero-emissions transportation, motor vehicle fleets or utilities
  • Dawn Block (La Junta): Member representing transportation-focused organization that serves an environmental justice community
  • Bonnie Trowbridge (Berthoud): Member representing a public advocacy group that has transit or comprehensive transit expertise
  • Mark Garcia (Pagosa Springs): Member of the Commission and have statewide transportation expertise
  • Cris Jones (Boulder): Member representing an urban area, having transit expertise
  • David Averill (Telluride): Member representing a rural area having transit expertise
  • Theresa Takushi: Colorado Department of Transportation designee
  • Kelly Blynn: Colorado Energy Office designee
  • Richard Coffin: Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment designee

Clean Transit Enterprise - Board Meeting - June 27, 2024

2:30-4:00 pm

YouTube Link to Meeting
Board Packet 

Kay Kelly, Chief, Innovative Mobility (CDOT)