CO 7 Coalition

The CO 7 Coalition, along with RTD and CDOT, are planning multimodal transportation improvements to optimize regional connectivity and mobility between eight jurisdictions, including three counties, in this rapidly growing and increasingly congested part of the northwest region. Planned regional Bus Rapid Transit (BRT), a regional bikeway, pedestrian improvements, first and final mile connections, and future innovative transportation modes will result in improved safety, multimodal access and faster and more reliable travel times.

The CO 7 Coalition is comprised of representatives from the following jurisdictions: the cities of Boulder, Brighton, Lafayette and Thornton; the Town of Erie; Adams and Boulder counties; and the City and County of Broomfield. Additional coalition members come from Boulder Transportation Connections, Commuting Solutions, the Northwest Chamber Alliance, Smart Commute Metro North, and the University of Colorado.

This coalition provides a forum to coordinate and advocate for the planning and implementation of multimodal transit improvements and transit supportive development in the CO 7 corridor between Brighton and Boulder. More specifically, the coalition is advocating for a multimodal corridor that includes high-quality/high-frequency Bus Rapid Transit service; a regional bikeway accompanied by local bus, bike and pedestrian connections; first and final mile connections; and future innovative transportation modes.

The CO 7 Coalition is also advocating for and working collaboratively with local officials to secure funding for studies and improvements that support the project goals.