Telephone Town Hall for Metro Denver This Week

DENVER—The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) is hosting a telephone town hall for the residents of Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson counties on Thursday, June 16, providing them with an opportunity to ask questions and provide input about a variety of transportation issues.

Beginning at 7 p.m., people will be called at random through an automated system and invited to take part in the town hall. After answering the phone, the call will be automatically connected to the meeting. Anyone who does not receive a call but wants to participate can dial in, toll-free, at 1-877-229-8493, PIN 112034. 

CDOT also is implementing a text-to-register feature for the remaining town halls.  For individuals who would like to be called on their cellphone, they can text CDOTMETRO to 828282 and be registered and connected to the call Thursday night. 

People who choose to join the conversation can listen in and also express their thoughts to their transportation commissioner and key CDOT personnel on how the Department is addressing the state’s transportation needs, important projects, or initiatives and funding.

Five more telephone town halls are scheduled through mid-July, including one on July 19 covering Adams, Boulder and Broomfield counties. Find more information.

Telephone Town Hall Schedule

All events start at 7 p.m.



Counties Covered

Tuesday, June 7

Southeast Colorado

Baca, Bent, Crowley, Custer, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero, Prowers and Pueblo

Wednesday, June 8

Northwest Colorado

Clear Creek, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt

Thursday, June 9

East Central/Northeast Colorado

Cheyenne, Elbert, Lincoln, Logan, Kit Carson, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma


June 16

Metropolitan Denver

Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson 

Thursday, June 23


Chaffee, Delta, Eagle, Garfield, Gunnison, Lake, Mesa, Montrose, Ouray, Pitkin and Summit


June 28

Upper Front Range

Larimer, Morgan and Weld


June 30

Pikes Peak Region

El Paso, Fremont, Park and Teller

Wednesday, July 13

Southwest Colorado

Alamosa, Archuleta, Conejos, Costilla, Delores, Hinsdale, La Plata, Mineral, Montezuma, Rio Grande, San Juan, San Miguel


Metropolitan Denver

Adams, Boulder and Broomfield