Telephone Town Hall in Northwest Colorado Tomorrow

CRAIG—The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) is hosting a telephone town hall tomorrow night for people in northwestern Colorado, providing them with an opportunity to ask questions and provide input about a variety of transportation issues.  

Beginning at 7 p.m. on Wednesday, June 8, residents of Clear Creek, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt counties will be called at random through an automated system and invited to take part in the town hall. After answering the phone, the call will be automatically connected to the meeting.

Anyone who does not receive a call but wants to participate can dial in, toll-free, at 1-877-229-8493, PIN 112034.

People who choose to join the conversation can listen in, and also express their thoughts to their transportation commissioner and key CDOT personnel on how the Department is addressing the state's transportation needs, important projects or initiatives, and funding.

Clear Creek and Gilpin counties have been incorporated into the northwest town hall since each forum is delineated by the transportation commission district, not by specific geographic areas.

Seven more telephone town halls, covering the other 54 counties in Colorado, are scheduled through July 16. 

Telephone Town Hall Schedule

All events start at 7 p.m.



Counties Covered

Tuesday, June 7

Southeast Colorado

Baca, Bent, Crowley, Custer, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero, Prowers and Pueblo

Wednesday, June 8

Northwest Colorado

Clear Creek, Gilpin, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, Rio Blanco and Routt

Thursday, June 9

East Central/Northeast Colorado

Cheyenne, Elbert, Lincoln, Logan, Kit Carson, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma


June 16

Metropolitan Denver

Arapahoe, Denver, Douglas and Jefferson 

Thursday, June 23


Chaffee, Delta, Eagle, Garfield, Gunnison, Lake, Mesa, Montrose, Ouray, Pitkin and Summit


June 28

Upper Front Range

Larimer, Morgan and Weld


June 30

Pikes Peak Region

El Paso, Fremont, Park and Teller

Wednesday, July 13

Southwest Colorado

Alamosa, Archuleta, Conejos, Costilla, Delores, Hinsdale, La Plata, Mineral, Montezuma, Rio Grande, San Juan, San Miguel


Metropolitan Denver

Adams, Boulder and Broomfield