Telephone Town Hall for Southwest Colorado/San Luis Valley Next Week

July 7, 2016 - Southwestern Colorado/CDOT Region 2 - DURANGO – The Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) is hosting a telephone town hall for the residents of Alamosa, Archuleta, Conejos, Costilla, Dolores, Hinsdale, La Plata, Mineral, Montezuma, Rio Grande, San Juan, San Miguel and Saguache counties on Wednesday, July 13, providing a forum to ask questions about a variety of transportation issues.

Beginning at 7 p.m., people will be called at random through an automated system and invited to take part in the town hall.  After answering the phone, the call will be automatically connected to the meeting.  Anyone who does not receive a call but wants to participate can dial in, toll-free, at 1-877-229-8493, PIN 112034. 

CDOT also has a text-to-register feature.  For individuals who would like to be called on their cell phone, they can text CDOTSW to 828282 and be registered and connected to the call Wednesday night. 

People who choose to join the conversation can listen in and also express their thoughts to their transportation commissioner and key CDOT personnel on how the Department is addressing the state’s transportation needs, important projects, various initiatives and funding.

This town hall includes different geographic areas since each forum is delineated by the transportation commission district. 

The final telephone town hall, covering the Denver area, is scheduled on July 19.  More information is available at: