Key Contact Information

CDOT Planning Staff Contacts

Multimodal Planning Branch

CDOT Multimodal Planning Branch
Division of Transportation Development
2829 W. Howard Pl.
Denver, CO 80204
Fax: 303-757-9727

VACANT, Multimodal Planning Branch Manager

MPO & Regional Planning Section 

(click here for a map of TPR-Liaison Assignments)

Tim Kirby, Section Manager
(Liaison to: Intermountain, Gunnison Valley, Northwest)
303-757-9619, [email protected]

Lily Lizarraga Ruelas, Transportation Planning Analyst/Liaison 
(Liaison to: Central Front Range, PPACG, PACOG, Southeast, South Central)
303-512-4668, [email protected]

Marissa Gaughan, Transportation Planning Analyst/Liaison
(Liaison to: DRCOG, Eastern, NFRMPO, Upper Front Range)
303-512-4235, [email protected]

Michael King, Transportation Planning Analyst/Liaison
(Liaison to: GVMPO, Gunnison Valley, Southwest, San Luis Valley)
303-757-9997, [email protected]


Statewide Planning Section

Michelle Scheuerman, Statewide Planning Section Manager

Kathleen Collins, Transportation Planning Analyst

Gail Hoffman, Transportation Planner

Aaron Willis, Transportation Planner


Bicycle and Pedestrian Planning Section

Betsy Jacobsen, Bicycle and Pedestrian Planning Section Manager

Lenore Bates, Colorado Scenic and Historic Byways Program Manager

Ken Brubaker, Bicycle and Pedestrian Section Engineer

Leslie Feuerborn, Safe Routes to School Program Manager


Freight and Planning Analysis Program

Jason Wallis, Program Manager

Oana Deselnicu, Economist


CDOT Engineering Regions


Region 1 Planning (Denver)

Danny Herrmann, 303-757-9946, [email protected]

JoAnn Mattson, 303-757-9866, [email protected]

Stephanie Holden, 303-757-9251, [email protected]

Region 2 Planning (Pueblo)

Wendy Pettit, 719-546-5748, [email protected]s

Region 3 Planning (Grand Junction)

Mark Rogers, 970-683-6252, [email protected]

Region 4 Planning (Greeley)

Karen Schneiders, 970-350-2172, [email protected]

Region 5 Planning (Durango)

Matt Muraro, 970-385-1443, [email protected]



Division of Transit & Rail

Jeff Sanders, Manager, Transit Planning & Infrastructure
303-757-9711, [email protected] 

Sharon Terranova, Senior Transit & Rail Planner
303-757-9753, [email protected]

Brodie Ayers, Manager, Transit Grants Unit
303-757-9767, [email protected]

Division of Transportation Systems Management and Operations (TSMO)

Lisa Streisfeld, Planning, Performance, and TDM Manager


Division of Aeronautics

Scott Storie, Aviation Planner


Colorado: The Official State Web Portal