Programs

STAC (Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee)

The Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC) advises CDOT and the Transportation Commission on the needs of the transportation system in Colorado and reviews and comments on all Regional Transportation Plans (RTPs) and the Statewide Transportation Plan. The STAC Bylaws provide additional information on the role and responsibilities of the STAC.

STAC membership includes Colorado's fifteen urban and rural Transportation Planning Regions (TPRs) and two Indian Tribes.  Voting representatives are selected by each, including five metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs), 10 rural Regional Planning Commissions (RPCs) plus the Southern Ute and the Ute Mountain Ute Indian Tribes in southwest Colorado.

STAC meetings are held monthly from 9 a.m. to noon in the Auditorium at the CDOT headquarters office, 2829 W. Howard Pl., Denver CO, 80204.

Monthly STAC meetings are typically followed by a Statewide MPO meeting where transportation issues affecting the Metropolitan areas are discussed.

Meeting Agendas, Minutes and Materials

Other Resources

For inquiries about the STAC or to request to receive STAC notices, please contact Tim Kirby at [email protected] or 303-757-9619.

2018 STAC Meeting Schedule

Click HERE for a printable, combined 2018 STAC & TC Calendar

Date Time Location
Friday, January 26 9:00 am - 12:00

CDOT HQ Auditorium

Friday, February 23 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, March 23 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, April 27 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, May 18 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, June 22 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, July 27 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, August 24 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, September 28 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, October 26 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium
Friday, December 7 9:00 am - 12:00 CDOT HQ Auditorium 
Colorado: The Official State Web Portal