Regional Transportation & Transit Plans

Map of Colorado's Tranportation Project Regions

2045 Regional Transportation Plans

Colorado is divided into 15 regions including 10 rural Transportation Planning Regions (TPRs) and five Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO). Each region develops a Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) that identifies the unique needs and priorities for the region – all 15 plans are consolidated and integrated in the Statewide Transportation Plan.

The draft RTPs (including regional Coordinated Public Transit & Human Services Transportation Plans) for the 10 rural TPRs are available for your review and input. The RTPs for the five MPO are developed through separate processes. Click on the links below to review these plans.

Eastern Regional Transportation Plan 2045


Counties: Cheyenne, Elbert, Kit Carson, Lincoln, Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma.

Other Documents

Gunnison Valley Regional Transportation Plan 2045 Cover

Gunnison Valley

Counties: Delta, Gunnison, Hinsdale, Montrose Ouray and San Miguel

Other Documents

San Luis Valley Regional Transportation Plan 2045 Cover

San Luis Valley

Counties include: Alamosa, Chaffee, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande and Saguache

Other Documents

Southeast Regional Transportation Plan 2045 Cover


Counties include: Baca, Bent, Crowley, Kiowa, Otero and Prowers

Other Documents

Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO)